APS Member Gallery and Directory of APS Pastel Artists

Members of The Appalachian Pastel Society are listed below, with any special memberships they have achieved noted beside their name. For more information about APS Special Memberships and the steps to achieving APS Signature Membership status, please click here.

Names with links have their own gallery page.

If you are a member of The Appalachian Pastel Society and would like more information about creating your own APS Member Gallery page, click here.

Click on the APS Artists with links below to learn more about them, and view images of their paintings.

Diane Allen – Butler, TN
Anne Allen – Hendersonville, NC – Participating Member
Kathy Amspacher – Hendersonville, NC
Dolores Andrus – Hendersonville, NC
Genevieve Bartlett – Weaverville, NC
Sharon P. Beaver – North Prince George, VA
Judith Bettendorf – Hendersonville, NC
Kim Bradley – Austin, TX
Michelle Breen – Asheville, NC
Linda Brett – Zirconia, NC
Cathyann Burgess – Hendersonville, NC
Deborah Chase – Hendersonville, NC
Terry K. Childers – Lookout Mountain, GA
Nancy Clausen – Swannanoa, NC – Participating Member
Bette Coningsby – Lake Toxaway, NC Member of Excellence
Robert Coningsby – Lake Toxaway, NC
Roberta (Ellen) Corbet – Fairview, NC
Erin Cronin-Webb – Pickens, SC
Sheryl T. Daniels – Johnson City, TN – Participating Member
Merrie Datin – Asheville, NC
Suzanne Doddridge – Asheville, NC
Marcia Donley – Zionville, NC
Peggy Duncan – Bluffton, SC
Rosemary Dunaif – Lake Junaluska, NC
Marilyn Dwyer – Maryville, TN
Ed Dyer – Lenoir, NC
Lynn Ebanks – Fairview, NC
Will Evans – Fairview, NC
Jeffrey Fahey – Calabash, NC
Evelyn Fay – Asheville, NC
Tracy Ference – Abingdon, VA
Fred Fielding – Buffalo, NY
Denise Geiger – Black Mountain, NC
J. Kay Gordon – Weaverville, NC – Signature Member
Alec Hall – Hendersonville, NC
Suzy Hart – Easley, SC – Juried Member
Janet Hartmann – Johnson City, TN
Darlyne A. Hayes – Hendersonville, NC
Anthony Hedrick –
Jim Hefley – Asheville, NC – Participating Member
Karen Horne –
Gail Hurt – Yadkinville, NC
Jan Jackson – Hickory, NC
Alexander James – Saluda, NC
Al Junek – Hendersonville, NC
Karen Kallio – Pisgah Forest, NC
Suzanne Karnatz – Brevard, NC – Signature Member
David Kay – Asheville, NC
Bobbie Kelsten – Asheville, NC
Deborah Kidwell – Brevard, NC
Beverly Kies – Laurel Park, NC – Member of Excellence
Brian Kuehn – Pisgah Forest, NC
Peggy Landfield – Hendersonville, NC
Cindy Lidd – Asheville, NC – Juried Member
Linda Loffmin – Elizabethton, TN
Margaret Lyn-Soroken – Black Mountain, NC
Sari Martin – Arden, NC – Participating Member
Catherine L. McCarty – Biltmore Lake, NC
Wendy McClatchy – Malvern, PA
Kaaren McNulty – Asheville, NC
Linda Jackson Medders – Cross, SC
Meryl Meyer – Weaverville, NC
Carolyn Molder – Marble, NC
Lotte Muster – Greeley, CO
Suzanne Nelson – Flat Rock, NC – Juried Member
Elise Okrend – Asheville, NC
Don Osterberg – Hendersonville, NC
Pat Patterson – Brevard, NC
Betty Powell – Wilkesboro, NC
Diane Preslar – Asheville, NC
Marcia Quesenberry – Big Stone Gap, VA
Robins Richardson – Arden, NC
Sheila Rinker – Lake Toxaway, NC
Merritt Roach – Arden, NC – Member of Excellence
Christine Robinson – Leicester, NC
Kimberly Roe – Asheville, NC
Carol Rollick – Franklin, NC
Fran Ross –
Gary Rupp – Black Mountain, NC – Juried Member
Diana Dee Sarkar – Knoxville, TN
Zoe F. Schumaker – Hiawassee, GA Member of Excellence
Reuben Shapiro – Brevard, NC
Nan Sherry – Marshall, NC
Cynthia Shulman – Asheville, NC
Susan Sinyai – Asheville, NC – Juried Member
David Smith – Asheville, NC
James (Jim) Smythe  – Sylva, NC – Participating Member
Gina Snyder – Asheville, NC
Deborah Squier – Asheville, NC
Anne Strutz – Charlotte, NC
Carol Sussman – Bryson City, NC
Kate Thayer – Flat Rock, NC – Signature Member
Fran Thie – Knoxville, TN
Nancy Thomas – Greenville, SC – Signature Member
Deborah Tomchuk – Hendersonville, NC
Marie Turowski – Swannanoa, NC
Mandy Tweedle –
Jane Voorhees – Asheville, NC
Marta Warehime – Asheville, NC
Mollie Warlick – Asheville, NC
Alison Webb – Asheville, NC
Gail Wheeler – North Augusta, SC
Maggie Whitney – Candler, NC – Juried Member
Barbara “Kitty” Williams – Bristol, TN – Signature Member
Sydney WilsonAsheville, NC
Pamela Winkler – Asheville, NC – Participating Member
Kathy “Kat” Wirtz – Brooksville, FL